2019 Stencil Art Prize Finalists Announced

Winner Announced this September 2019, Sydney

The  winner of the $10,000 biennial Stencil Art Prize will be announced on 13 September 2019 at Tortuga Studios in Sydney. Following the Sydney Exhibition, the Prize will tour around Australia to Mornington (VIC, just outside of Melbourne), Gympie (QLD) and Port Macquarie (NSW). Tour dates here.

This year we are celebrating our 10th Anniversary with the launch of a hardcopy book about the Stencil Art Prize and our artists. Subscribe to our enewsletter to receive updates about the book, the tour and artwork sales.

Congratulations to our 66 finalists from 23 countries. Countries represented include Australia, Canada, Croatia, England, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Indonesia, Iran, Italy, Japan, Lithuania, Mexico, New Zealand, Poland, Russia, Scotland, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, The Netherlands and USA.

2019 Stencil Art Prize Finalists

The finalists are:

085C3N3, Australia
8lazy, Poland
Anagard, Indonesia
Angus Comyns, Australia
ARGH, Australia
Belinda Keyte, Australia
Blake Hopkins, USA
Brent Winstone, Australia
byrd, Australia
Calm, Australia
Catherine McMillan,Canada
Cornelius Völtz, Germany
CREAMED , Australia
David Grieves, Canada
DEAKZ, Australia
Disco Rice, Australia
DRAHTFUNK, Australia
Eamon Standring, Australia
Edward Woodley, Australia
eins92, Germany
El Kartoon, Russia

Elas, Germany
ELKI, Scotland
Fergie Stencils, Australia
Flox, New Zealand
Geoff Cunningham, Australia
Get Pinned Art, USA
Helen Proctor, Australia (living in Netherlands)
JMS, Switzerland
JOGO, South Korea
Julie  Hickson, Australia
Jussi TwoSeven, Finland
just stencil the world,Germany
Justinas Zozo, Lithuania
Koleszar, USA
La T’Ash, Netherlands
LEON GSK, Croatia
MAN.De, Australia
Mark Callaghan, Australia
MATEO, Canada
Mezk, Mexico
Mhexi, England

Michal Maka, Poland
Moz, Italy
n2o, Australia
Nev Sety, Australia
Nightwatcher & Homadokht, Iran
Nils Westergard, USA
PositivityAry, USA
R.Nuage, France
Rebelman★Army, Japan
RenNL, The Netherlands
RMYR, Germany
RMYR, Germany
SKMV, Spain
Stephen Quick, United Kingdom
TBIRD, Australia
Tinku, Guatemala
Viki Murray, Australia
vink, Australia
Vivian Messimeris, Australia

2019 Finalists



Close Panel